PDA

View Full Version : Chief-Q, Congratulations..

Nightflyer
03-24-2010, 01:58 PM
just want to say a few things, first, congraulations, and a shout- out to Chief-Q to CWO2. It's Greatly deserved. Secondly, for the record!! you're a cool dude and a great Officer. You've been much helps to newbies/ cruits / Soldier's and the likes..

just want say Thank You!! for you're years of Service and Leardership and the big help you've been to us ALL over the years. Much respect from the troop and proud grunts.

:cool:
Night

dibblejr
03-24-2010, 02:05 PM
Now no longer a Mr. and a true Chief. However being from the USMC I always refer to him as Chief, too many people dont know the difference.

Congrats Chief on the advancement.

CWO Sharkey
03-24-2010, 02:23 PM
Thank you soldiers. I dont know if you saw my name in the Army Times but I appreciate the well-wishes. I will always be a mister and was being called a chief when I graduated from WOCS lol. Servicemen sometimes just see the dot and default to the term chief. Either way, I am happy for the raise lol.

Armymom09
03-24-2010, 03:10 PM
Congrats WO2 LQ! Are you going to hang around long enough to get that 5? :)

MSG Glenn
03-25-2010, 04:32 AM
I already sent my congrats via e mail but I'll do it again.

Coming from the Navy the term "Chief" is hard for me to call an officer. In the Navy & Coast Guard a Chief is a Chief Petty Officer starting at E-7 to E-9, an NCO. I got used to it, though.

CWO Sharkey
03-25-2010, 05:51 AM
I already sent my congrats via e mail but I'll do it again.

Coming from the Navy the term "Chief" is hard for me to call an officer. In the Navy & Coast Guard a Chief is a Chief Petty Officer starting at E-7 to E-9, an NCO. I got used to it, though.

lol. Again, I am in a joint environment so I am walking around my work area and I see two navy chiefs coming towards me. They salute me and say "chief" and I salute back and say "chiefs" lol.

What do they call Chief Warrant Officers in the Navy?

MSG Glenn